Collaborative Editing
Improve Productivity and Collaboration by allowing multiple Users to edit a Document or Other Artifacts at the same time without conflict.
Simultaneous, Real-Time Content Editing
Tired of working for hours on something only to find out someone else was also working on it at the same time and that when they saved their version, they overwrote your hard work?
Proceve implemented a unique Content Architecture that allows multiple people to work on the same Content simultaneously without fear of ever overwriting each others work.
Content is saved continuously, so you never have to worry about losing Content again.
Unique Content Access Mechanism
Most systems control access to a document by locking a whole Document, if they Lock it at all. This means that only one person can work on it at a time, or in the later case that you run the risk of overwriting each others work.
Proceve controls access to Content access on a Block by Block basis and only one user may edit a block at any point in time.
This means that at any point in time each user only has access to a single Block, which could be a single sentence, a paragraph, bullet list, a table, an image, etc.
See Who Else Is Working On The Same Content
When someone else is working on the same Content as you are, you will see who is working on it.
Blocks that they are working on will be locked and you will see them highlighted along with the name of the user that is working on them.
You will not be able to edit a Block that someone else is working on.
See Everyone's Changes In Real-Time
When another User makes changes to Content that you are also working on, each Block they are working on will be highlighted.
As they complete editing on a Block, their changes will be updated on your screen immediately.
Content Versioning At Every Level
In Proceve we version everything.
Documents, Artifacts and everything else in Provceve are versioned so that every change increments the version number and we keep a complete copy of every past version, along with a complete audit trail of who and when it was changed.
When editing content, we not only version the overall Document or Artifact, but we version each Block individually as well.